Items in Basket: 0
New War

New War

New War

Label: Atp

Genre: Post Rock / Avant Rock


  • LP 180GR +MP3 COUPON €17.49
    In Stock

Red vinyl

‘New War’ was recorded in Melbourne with Lindsay Gravina (Magic Dirt, Adalita, Rowland S Howard, HTRK, Hungry Ghosts..) and features nine tracks, including the acclaimed single ‘Ghostwalking’. ‘Ghostwalking’ was released in September 2011 on 12” vinyl by US label Fast Weapons, and also features remixes by HTRK & Gossip. The single received praise from The Quietus, NME, many Australian publications & the international blogosphere. In recent times New War have shared stages with fellow free-thinkers such as Wire, Jandek, Laughing Clowns, Gossip, Lost Animal, Michael Rother (Neu!, Harmonia, Kraftwerk), EMA, Wild Flag, Electrelane, ZOND, & Deerhoof.