Items in Basket: 0
Nigeria - Tone Poet Series

Green Grant

Nigeria - Tone Poet Series

Label: Blue Note

Genre: Jazz / Avant Garde


  • LP 180gr Audiophile €36.99
    Dispatched within 5-10 working days
Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, on 13th January 1962, but not released until 1980, 'Nigeria' is a classic 'lost' hard-bop album from the guitar legend. Featuring an all-star band of Sonny Clark (piano), Art Blakey (drums) and Sam Jones (bass), the album features Sonny Rollins' 'Airegin', a brilliant take on Ira and George Gershwin's 'It Ain't Necessarily So', Cole Porter's 'I Concentrate On You' and Kern/Hammerstein's 'The Song Is You'.

Blue Note Records Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tape 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe gatefold packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).