Items in Basket: 0
Flowers In The Dark

Kofi Flexxx

Flowers In The Dark

Label: Native Rebel Recordings

Genre: Jazz / Avant Garde


  • LP x2 €35.99
    In Stock
Flowers In the Dark is the debut album from the creative principle known as Kofi Flexxx.

As with all albums on Shabaka Hutchings' Native Rebel Recordings the plan was the same: the musicians gather at the RAK Studios for three days, without rehearsal and consider the rehearsals part of the recording, with Shabaka producing

The performers featured here are Jas Kayser who has performed with Alfa Mist, Nubya Garcia and Jorja Smith among others, Alexander Hawkins of the Convergence Quartet and Decoy, Daisy George, and Ross Harris of Speakers Corner Quartet.

The features on the album are incredible too, and highlight the eclectic nature of Native Rebel. We have billy Woods on album opener “Apothecary", TS Elliot prize winning poet Anthony Joseph on "By Now", Confucius MC of Speaker's Corner Quartet and Con & Kwake on "Flowers In The Dark", Elucid on "Show Me", ganavya on "Increase Awareness", and Siyabonga Mthembu of The Brother Moves On and Shabaka and The Ancestors on “Aim".

As always with Native Rebel releases, the physical product is on double heavyweight vinyl, in high quality sleeves with printed inner sleeves and with side D on this release featuring etched artwork.