Items in Basket: 0
Art Nouveau

Art Nouveau

Art Nouveau

Label: Tonefloat

Genre: 80s Wave / Rock / Pop / Punk


  • MLP 180gr €19.99
    In Stock
The Art Nouveau EP is a collection of tracks recorded during 1980, coalescing live takes from concerts, rehearsals and studio sessions.

The band line up of Steve Askew, Nick Beggs, Stuart Neale and Jez Strode later went onto form the core of Kajagoogoo, a far cry from this jarring St Vitus Dance. The five track EP is a precursive time capsule of the scene at the beginning of a decade heralding big developments in electronic music, with Ska, New Wave, Punk, and Electro styles all present in the songs. The Art Nouveau EP is a frozen moment, both frantic, humorous and nostalgic.