Items in Basket: 0
Lower East Suite Part Three

Onyx Collective

Lower East Suite Part Three

Label: Big Dada

Genre: Jazz / Avant Garde


  • LP €23.99
    Out of Stock
Onyx Collective announce their debut album, “Lower East Suite Part Three”, on Big Dada.

The album features de-facto band leader Isaiah Barr on alto and tenor saxophone, Austin Williamson on drums, Walter Stinson on upright bass, Spencer Murphy on electric bass, and Roy Nathanson as guest saxophone on four tracks. Though a group of New York mainstays also cross in and out of the Onyx Collective universe, often performing live with the band, including Nick Hakim, Princess Nokia, Dev Hynes (Blood Orange), Wiki (Ratking), Julian Soto and Felix Pastorius. Onyx Collective members quietly feature on a number of other artists’ records too, with Barr himself recently boasting 3 features on the new David Byrne album and making a cameo in Ibeyi’s live band for their performance on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.