Items in Basket: 0
The Unstable Molecule

Isotope 217

The Unstable Molecule

Label: Thrill Jockey

Genre: Post Rock / Avant Rock


  • LP + MP3 COUPON €21.99
    Dispatched within 5-10 working days

Isotope 217 are Dan Bitney, John Herndon and Jeff Parker from Tortoise along with Rob Mazurek (Chicago Underground, Exploding Star Orchestra) and Matt Lux (Iron & Wine).

In celebration of Thrill Jockey’s 25th anniversary and the album’s 20th anniversary the band’s 1997 debut is re-issued on vinyl for the first time. The LP is pressed on virgin vinyl and packaged with a download coupon. ‘The Unstable Molecule’ is a best seller from Thrill Jockey’s early days and is finally back on vinyl for a whole new generation to experience.