Items in Basket: 0
Odd Blood


Odd Blood

Label: Mute

Genre: Rock / Pop


  • CD Digi / Cardboard €8.99 Nice Price
    In Stock

Yeasayer have confirmed new album Odd Blood will be released on Mute on CD, and LP with CD insert on 8th February, preceded by single Ambling Alp on 4th January.  Odd Blood follows their critically acclaimed 2007 debut All Hour Cymbals.

ODD BLOOD is an album divided into two halves; the first being top heavy with pop songs, while the latter full of the playful and strange. After the introductory track the music leaps into Yeasayer’s version of the pop anthem with Ambling Alp, Madder Red, I Remember and O.N.E. Side two is slightly more experimental in nature, yet never deprives the listener of hooks and ear candy.

First brewed in the frosty hills of Woodstock, NY at the Marotta lair, then transferred to the steely sweeps of NYC, ODD BLOOD took many layers to finalise, but as with all things Yeasayer, the outcome is spectacular - filled with their interpretation of pop pleasures and experimentation, the band has once again carved its own path through that ice cold glacier that is modern pop/rock.

Yeasayer are: Anand Wilder, Chris Keating & Ira Wolf Tuton


1. The Children
2. Ambling Alp
3. Madder Red
4. I Remember
5. O.N.E
6. Love Me Girl
7. Rome
8. Strange Reunions
9. Mondegreen
10. Grizelda